September 15, 2010

Our Lady of the Seven Sorrows

The Seven Sorrows
The Prophecy of Simeon over the Infant Jesus. (Lk 2:34)
The Flight into Egypt of the Holy Family. (Mt 2:13)
The Loss of the Child Jesus for three days. (Lk2:43)
The Meeting of Jesus and Mary along the way of the cross. (Lk 23:26)
The Crucifixion, where Mary stands at the foot of the cross. (Jn 19:25)
The Descent from the cross, where Mary receives the dead body of Jesus in her arms. (Mt 27:57)
The Burial of Jesus. (Jn 19:40)
Happy Birthday, Dad!

No comments:

Post a Comment